Local Authors

We are very proud to be the bookseller to so many talented local Florida authors.  Here is a list of some of the books we have.  This is not a comprehensive list, we are adding to it all the time.  If you don't see one of your favorite authors, please let us know or search for the book in the search box and place an  order and we will get it in for you.  

The Room on Rue Amelie Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501171406
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Gallery Books - March 27th, 2018

For fans of Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale and Martha Hall Kelly’s Lilac Girls, this powerful novel of fate, resistance, and family—by the international bestselling author of The Sweetness of Forgetting and When We Meet Again—tells the tale of an American woman, a British RAF pilot, and a young Jewish teenager whose lives intersect in occupied Paris during the tumultuous days of World War II.

Pre-order signed copies here

 


Downsizing the Family Home: A Workbook: What to Save, What to Let Go Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781454926528
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Sterling - January 2nd, 2018

Building on the award-winning Downsizing the Family Home, this guide—part journal, part workbook, part scrapbook—gently walks downsizers through their profound journey.


Snickerdoodle Takes the Cake Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780823437849
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Holiday House - October 17th, 2017

When Snickerdoodle gets up before the rest of the family, he is thrilled to find one of Mom’s Famous Lemon Poppy Seed Cakes. Unfortunately it has a note on it that says “Do Not Touch.” In this test of his willpower, Snickerdoodle will attempt to bend the rules, and it will not go well for him. But Snickerdoodle will also use his brainpower to devise a plan that just might save the day.
A charismatic clan of chinchillas confronts everyday problems in this humorous story of family life and foibles.


Give Me Back My Book! Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781452160405
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Chronicle Books - September 5th, 2017

This book is full of wonderful WORDS and beautiful PICTURES! And it's EXCITING! And it's FUNNY! It might be the BEST BOOK EVER—if we could decide whose book it is. Redd and Bloo explore the way a book is made and accidentally build a friendship, too, in this tale told only in dialogue. Travis Foster and Ethan Long offer a hilarious story about the joy of reading, which brings people together in unexpected ways, proving that each book truly belongs to . . . the people who love it.

 


The Princess and the Page Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780545924092
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Scholastic Press - March 28th, 2017

A dark secret lurks in Keira's family. She comes from a long line of Word Weavers, who bring their stories to life when they use a magical pen. But for generations Word Weavers have been hunted for their power. That's why Keira is forbidden to write. When Keira discovers her grandma's Word Weaver pen, and writes a story for the Girls' World fairy-tale contest, she starts to wonder if anyone ever truly lives happily ever after. Inspired by the life and times of Gabrielle d'Estrées, a real French princess who lived during the 1500s, The Princess and the Page follows the mystical journey of a modern-day "royal" who goes from having a pen in her hand to wishing for the world at her fingertips.


Staff Pick Logo
Vanished! Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781481436335
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Aladdin Paperbacks - August 22nd, 2017

Perfect for mystery buffs with “elements of Alex Rider, James Bond, and Sherlock Holmes,” (School Library Journal) the Framed! series stars the only kid on the FBI Director’s speed dial and several international criminals’ most wanted lists!


Because of the Sun Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780399551451
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Delacorte Press - January 3rd, 2017

Dani learned to tolerate her existence in suburban Florida with her brash and seemingly unloving mother by embracing the philosophy Why care? It will only hurt. So when her mother is killed in a sudden and violent manner, Dani goes into an even deeper protection mode: total numbness. It’s the only way she can go on.

 


Undertow: My Escape from the Fundamentalism and Cult Control of the Way International Cover Image
By Charlene L. Edge, Ruth Mullen (Editor), Duane Stapp (Designed by)
$24.95
ISBN: 9780997874709
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: New Wings Press, LLC - December 15th, 2016

An author recounts her experiences with the religious group The Way International in this debut memoir.

 

Kirkus Reviews says: "A frank, in-depth account of one woman’s struggles in a controlling organization."


Autofocus Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062302236
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Teen - June 14th, 2016

A contemporary YA novel that’s perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Stephanie Perkins. When Maude decides to search for more information about her birth mother, she finds out more than she expected.


How to (Almost) Ruin Your Summer Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781492637745
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sourcebooks Jabberwocky - June 7th, 2016

Chloe isn't sure which part of Camp Minnehaha is worse: her bunkmate Victoria or a goat named King Arthur
There is no way eleven-year old Chloe is going into the sixth grade riding her old pink bicycle! But before she can earn money for a new bike, she's shipped off to career camp