The Honour of Rome (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Honour of Rome Cover Image
$26.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


AD 59. BRITANNIA. DANGER LIES ROUND EVERY CORNER FOR ROME'S BRAVE SOLDIERS

The stunning 20th book in the epic bestselling Eagles of the Empire series

A.D. 59. Fifteen years after he fought Britannia's barbarians during the Roman invasion, Centurion Macro is back. The province is tense. There is restlessness amongst the tribes that have supposedly accepted Roman rule, while the atmosphere in Londinium is menacing. Newly discharged from the army, Macro is missing the camaraderie and drama of battle. But soon he will need all his courage and skills to survive.

Gangs of thugs run the city. When Macro resists, a brutal attack serves as punishment and warning. But the mobsters have made a deadly error. Britannia's veterans stand with their own. And Macro will soon have a powerful ally: Prefect Cato. Friends who have battled across the Empire together, Macro and Cato make a formidable team. They will fight to the death to protect the honour of Rome.

For readers of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden - unputdownable fiction from an author who knows the Roman world like no other.

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME

Praise for the Eagles of the Empire novels:

'Scarrow's novels rank with the best' Independent

'Blood, gore, political intrigue' Daily Sport

'Always a joy' The Times

About the Author


Simon Scarrow is the acclaimed author of many Sunday Times No. 1 bestsellers. His successful books include the Eagles of the Empire novels featuring Roman soldiers Macro and Cato, most recently THE EMPEROR'S EXILE, TRAITORS OF ROME, THE BLOOD OF ROME, DAY OF THE CAESARS, INVICTUS and BRITANNIA, as well as HEARTS OF STONE, set in Greece during the Second World War, SWORD AND SCIMITAR, about the 1565 Siege of Malta, and a quartet about Wellington and Napoleon including the No. 1 Sunday Times bestseller THE FIELDS OF DEATH. He is the author with T. J. Andrews of the bestselling novels ARENA, INVADER and PIRATA, and with Lee Francis of the thriller PLAYING WITH DEATH.

Find out more at www.simonscarrow.co.uk and on Facebook /officialsimonscarrow and Twitter @SimonScarrow

Praise For…


Praise for Simon Scarrow's novels: 'Gripping ... ferocious and compelling'Daily Express

'A new book in Simon Scarrow's long-running seriesabout the Roman army is always a joy'The Times

'I really don't need this kind of competition... It's a great read'Bernard Cornwell


Product Details
ISBN: 9781472258496
ISBN-10: 1472258495
Publisher: Headline
Publication Date: July 26th, 2022
Pages: 448
Language: English