Cass and Wat: A Young Adult Mystery/Thriller (Paperback)

Cass and Wat: A Young Adult Mystery/Thriller Cover Image
By Cagey Magee, Lane Diamond (Editor)
Usually Ships in 7-10 Business Days


Cass discovers an intricate pattern of betrayal as she protects her family and her father's presidential campaign.

WINNER: Pinnacle Book Achievement Award, Winter 2020 -- Best Young Adult ThrillerWINNER: Readers' Favorite Book Awards 2020 - Silver Medal - Young Adult Fiction-Thriller

"The relationships and intrigue come out brilliantly. The young protagonist is a fascinating character with a unique perspective on life, one that helps to deepen the use of humor in the story. The reader will want to unravel the mystery, to identify the mind behind Cass's predicament and to find out if she can live up to her goal. This novel is hilarious, highly engaging, and entertaining." Readers' Favorite Book Reviews, Christian Sia (5 STARS)

Cass, thirteen, seeks to escape her captors, protect her little brother, and assist her presidential-candidate father, Glen "Wat" Watson. Oddly, Cass finds herself confined to a luxurious suite in NorthWatch Castle-the Watsons own the castle and the Maine Coastal Island it dominates. How can Cass's family not be behind this?

"Cagey Magee brings new meaning to coming of age thrillers in Cass and Wat. ...brings his characters alive with vivid personalities and redeemable qualities. ...overall, I was spellbound. I was impressed with the ending and look forward to more novels from this author." Readers' Favorite Book Reviews, Peggy Jo Wipf (5 STARS)

EVOLVED PUBLISHING PRESENTS the first book in the funny, fast-moving, action-packed "NorthWatch" series of young adult coming-of-age mystery/thrillers.

Books by Mr. Cagey Magee:

  • Cass and Wat (NorthWatch - 1)
  • Cass and Logan (NorthWatch - 2)
  • Cass and Nat (NorthWatch - 3)
  • Cass and Keith (NorthWatch - 4) Coming Spring 2022]

More Great Young Adult Fiction from Evolved Publishing:

  • The "Chosen" Series by Jeff Altabef and Erynn Altabef
  • The "Darla Decker Diaries" Series by Jessica McHugh
  • The "Dirt and Stars" Series by Kevin Killiany

Product Details
ISBN: 9781622534623
ISBN-10: 162253462X
Publisher: Evolved Publishing
Publication Date: November 13th, 2019
Pages: 336
Language: English