The Marquess' Daring Wager (Paperback)

The Marquess' Daring Wager Cover Image
Usually Ships in 7-10 Business Days


The Marquess' Daring Wager is Book 2 in the best selling series The Dukes' Pact.

A Willful Lady and a Daring Lord.

Lady Sybil Hayworth might be petite, but her looks are deceiving-she comes from iron-willed stock. Her family claims a winding descent from Margaret Beaufort and they are unwavering in defense of their honor. An insult is easily taken, it invariably leads to a feud, and a Hayworth feud will continue until all parties to it have expired.

Richard Smythe, Marquess of Lockwood and heir to the Duke of Gravesley, has the misfortune of becoming one of those enemies. He knew of the plot against Cassandra Knightsbridge, and that is quite enough for Sybil.

Throughout the season, Sybil had enjoyed finding herself led into dinner by the lord, but all that must now come to an end. She will travel to a house party in Yorkshire and she is determined to forget about the gentlemen of the dukes' pact, especially Lord Lockwood.

As her carriage leaves London and rumbles north, Sybil might be wise to remember that Lord Lockwood is a war hero and there is no risk he will not dare. Lord Lockwood, on the other hand, might be wise to understand that it will take more than pushing into Lord Hugh's house party to win this particular battle.

#2 in The Dukes' Pact Series-six dukes take dire steps to force their heirs to marry, while those heirs fight just as hard to remain bachelors. A sweet regency romance.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781953455062
ISBN-10: 1953455069
Publisher: Dragonblade Publishing, Inc.
Publication Date: September 8th, 2020
Pages: 376
Language: English